Almond Chocolate Coconut Cookies

Not to toot my own horn but sometimes I kill it in the kitchen.

Ok, I do it all the time. Today was no different. I took George for

a long walk. I disconnected for an hour. No cell phone. No music. Just this guy.

I got back to the apartment and wanted to bake cookies. So, I

poked around online for recipe. I found a couple and loosely followed.

This one is one that I followed the most. I wanted more coconut and

to make mine vegan.

.

Almond Chocolate Coconut Cookies

.

Pre-heat oven to 350

.

2/3 cups almond flour (I made my own)

1/3 cup flour (wheat or regular)

1/4 tsp baking powder

1/4 tsp baking soda

1/4 cup maple syrup

6 tbsp sugar (I used raw)

1 flax egg (1tbsp flax + 3 tbsp water)

1/4 cup coconut oil

1/4 cup chocolate chips

1/4 cup shredded coconut

2 tbsp almond milk (you can omit if you don’t need it)

.

1- Mix ingredients together

2- use a spoon to put on baking sheet

3- bake for about 10-12 minutes

4- lick the bowl while you wait

.

Good lord. I can’t stop eating them! So good!

.

I was going to add walnuts but the almond chunks were enough.

.

Question: What are you doing on this beautiful Sunday?

3 thoughts on “Almond Chocolate Coconut Cookies

  1. that sounds amazing, i’ve taken so many recipe’s from other people’s blogs (too many cookie ideas though..) this is one getting added to my list! i freakin love coconut almonds and chocolate. Win-win. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

