Fancy Suits and Dresses

Dancing is the greatest. Especially with friends. And especially

in beautiful dresses and suits.

IMG_3546

.

Oh- not those outfits.

.

IMG_3564

That’s more like it.

.

We had our annual Holiday party for work. It was held at

the beautiful Revere hotel. It was an absolute blast.

IMG_3568

.

IMG_3563

.

I was supposed to run 10 miles this weekend. That didn’t happen.

I was simply over tired and needed to catch up on sleep.

Today I did run the Jingle Bell Run in Somerville. It was the

most fun race I’ve done thus far. Baby 5k. Done.

IMG_3581

.

IMG_3582

My running partner was the lovely Emily. We’ve done a lot

of miles together. This one we ran mostly together and it was

fast. We were running like 7:30 miles. YIKES! My lungs and

legs were just burning. But we finished and my favorite thing

was waiting at the end.

IMG_3585

Beers on beers on beers. It was delightful. We tore up the dance

floor after and called that stretching. Eh. It counts right?

IMG_3586

Beer makes running better. Right?

Yeah I think so too. I came back home to pass out

for a couple of hours. I was clearly lacking serious amounts

of sleep this weekend. Now I’m off to hang out with some friends

and pretend to watch the Pats game.

.

Question: What do you when you need to catch up on sleep?

Sleep the weekend away?

2 thoughts on “Fancy Suits and Dresses

Leave a Reply

