Out with the old and in with the new

Happy New Year!! 2013 is going to be a good one. I can feel it.

Did you have a fun New Years? I had a blast hanging out

with some of my favorite ladies. We went somewhat low-key and hit

up a bar. There were plenty of drinks, laughs and dance moves.

IMG_3682

Red seemed to be the color of the night. Me and Ashly were

rocking it.

IMG_3689

I had a blast with these girls. We danced the night away.

IMG_3701

We brought 2013 in with style and grace. Kind of.

IMG_3706

Jillian didn’t get the memo that 2012 was over? (actually, Ashly bought

these for full price at I-party. I can’t believe they were still selling these!)

IMG_3692

A little blurry but Casey made it out despite her illness/plague.

.

It was a great night. I had my usual midnight kiss with Ashly.

With no man friend in your life, you must rely on your friend for a

kiss to bring in the new year.

IMG_3703

This was a quick li-lock arranged for a photo op. Get your head out of the gutter.

.

It was a good night with good friends that I’m really thankful to have. NYE is a

good time to reflect on the past year and what you want in the new one.

I know I want to still be surrounded by all the lovely ladies in my life

and I still want to do some crazy, zany things. Like stay up past midnight.

(I am getting old so this task is getting harder and harder)

.

Do you make New Year’s Resolutions? 

I do. They’re never anything crazy but they are things I know I can do.

My resolutions are the following:

1- Run a marathon– Well. This one should be accomplished at the end of

February. It might be the first and the last for me but TBD.

2- Go a little easy on myself- I’m really hard on myself. I beat myself up

a lot. I linger on feelings and over analyze everything. The only person

it hurts is me. Life is short. I’m bound to make mistakes here and there. So-

I need to give myself a break once in awhile.

3- Be more open- Sometimes I get stuck in my everyday routine. It’s hard to

break from. But sometimes- having a drink with a friend on a random Tuesday

night might be better than going home and sitting on the couch.

4- Be more organized– I want to live more like a minimalist. I have too much

stuff and no room for it. It couldn’t hurt to organize and clean more often.

.

I’m going to continue working on my health and fitness.

2013 is going to be a good one. Filled with friends, new adventures and

certainly a few surprises on the way.

.

Question: Do you set new year resolutions? What are they?

2 thoughts on “Out with the old and in with the new

Leave a Reply

