The time I spent 8 hours on a stairmaster

Ok. That’s how it freaking felt. Day 2 was by far the hardest day on

the trek. We woke up nice and early to hit the road with the crew.

We were warned it was going to be rough. Yeah. That was an

understatement.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I thought I was tough. But this was the beginning of the day.

I wasn’t this tough the whole day.

.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was cool jungle for part of the trip which was good

because the sun was burning my skin. The sun was so

strong that my ears blistered. Hot look I know.

.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The views were crazy, beautiful. We started from the bottom

of those mountains and slowly moved to the top. See those

people there.. the ones hiking. Yeah. We all wanted to die.

We were in this together!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here is Maggie taking a break. She was so close! I was waiting for

her at the top of Dead Women’s Pass. This highest point on the trek.

12,916 feet. Yeah. No joke. Now add that with the altitude we

were at. It was crazy high. But once we got here… it was all

down hill. Literally. At least for the rest of the day.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We felt untouchable. We started all the way at the bottom. Can you see

it? We had a reason to feel good. It took a few hours to get to get to

this amazing point. And then it was time to head down the other

side and get lunch! Just get to camp in general.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We headed down this path. I basically ran down this mountain.

I was exhausted that the worst part was over. I wanted

to get to the camp. Badly.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here is why. This was the view from our campsite. It was insane.

Plus there was fresh water running from the mountains. I

proceeded to put my feet under said glacial water. It felt so

good. Mountain foot soak.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was amazing. We were able to relax for the rest of the day. It

included a nap for me. Once we woke up from the naps, we

played cards and then had dinner. After our insane day of

intense hiking, it was easy to fall asleep early. Day 3 was going

to be a walk in the park compared to day 2.

2 thoughts on “The time I spent 8 hours on a stairmaster

Leave a Reply

