A 4 letter swear word and raw cookies

Long time no type, eh? I’ve been a little busy recovering. By recovering I mean

eating my face off and acting like it would never catch up with me.

Did you know that you can eat as much as you want forever once you run a

marathon. No? Is that not true?! I should probably start working out again.

And eat some veggies. Or drink them.

IMG_4151

Got my Sweet Greens juice from Starbucks. It tasted like grass but a

nice kind of grass.

.

I’ve celebrated. Plenty.

IMG_4156

Sorry for the blurry shot. But that’s what happens when you’ve had a few.

IMG_4165

We danced. We laughed. We passed out.

It was glorious.

.

Now that I’m fully recovered, I’ve gotten back to healthy eats and slowing down

and enjoying life without a schedule. I’m cooking more. Prepping for the week.

I don’t use swear words to describe it. You know the one- DIET. UGHHHH.

My body shudders at the thought of the word. I don’t diet. I don’t. I eat when

I want to. I eat what I want to. I don’t have will power so I just don’t put junk

in the apartment. That’s me. I love chocolate. Cheese. And a good burger once

in a while. And if I want it. I eat it. People say moderation. It actually works.

Weird right? I watch what I eat. I make sure I get plenty of fruits and veggies

in every day. I eat a protein filled diet.

IMG_4182

And I eat cookies.

IMG_4186

I made raw cookies tonight. AMAZING. I followed this recipe but changed it up.

Here is my recipe:

2 cups raw cashews

1 cup unsweetened coconut

1/4 honey or maple syrup

1 tsp vanilla extract (I also recommend butter extract!!)

pinch of salt

1 tbsp cinnamon (add or subtract if you aren’t into it)

.

1- mix everything in the food processor until coarse

2- make 1 inch balls and flatten on a cookie sheet

3- freeze for as long as you can resist

4- enjoy them when you can. Keep them in the freezer until ready to eat.

IMG_4185

I ate mine with peanut butter and chocolate melted together. YUM!

.

Questions: How do you recover from a big life event?

Leave a Reply

