Mandalay say Hey!

Continuing on the journey in Burma, I headed to Mandalay just for a night.

Here are some photos of my time in Mandalay.

DSC02570

This is where the largest open book in the world is held. Each “page” of the book is in

each little white building.

DSC02583

Little nuns. How cute are they. These little ones started chasing the car when

I waved at them. Angels!

DSC02600

The monks at the sunset on Mandalay Hill. Mandalay Hill is one of the major draws for

people visiting this city. There are over 700 steps up. Or you can take an escalator.

Usually, I’d be so down with hiking up this hill but time is money (or time in my case)

and I didn’t have a moment to spare so we went the quick way up.

DSC02577

This peach. How cute is she?

DSC02559

Another beautiful place we visited. This was relocated from its former location

and good thing since it otherwise would had been ruined!

DSC02593

The sunset on the hill. It was a good site for my tired eyes.

Mandalay was great but it wasn’t my favorite part of the trip. Maybe because

I didn’t have a ton of time there but nothing could really live up to Bagan in my eyes.

Inle Lake was a close second though…

.

Question: Is there somewhere for you that couldn’t live up to the hype for you?

One thought on “Mandalay say Hey!

Leave a Reply

