Am I too late to give thanks?

Can someone tell me how it’s already December 1st? Seriously.

When did this happen? Can I get fall back… please?

I figured since it is December 1st it might be a good time

to take note of all of the things I’m thankful for.

.

1- I’m thankful for Movember. Gentlemen. Don’t shave that beard.

Keep it. Let that 5 o’clock shadow grow in. Better yet.. give yourself

a 10 o’clock shadow instead. Trust me. If you grow a beard, you are

fooling a lot of women into thinking you are a MAN. Not a Boy.

llbean mean(source)

.

2- Coffee.

Because life would be meaningless without it.

IMG_7712

(good coffee in Vail, CO.)

.

3- The Great Outdoors.

I love nature. I want to have love affairs with mountains. I want

to sit for days and look at gaping holes in the ground. I’ll quit getting

emotional but you get the picture.

IMG_7805

(Zion National Park. Takes the cake and my soul)

IMG_7766

(The Grand Canyon at dusk.)

.

4- My family.

Kind of explains itself. This peach is my life.

IMG_5992

.

5- Friends.

Always keeping my life light and forever keeping things

interesting. And I’m the most thankful that they let me be

me and allow my crazy flag to fly high.

.

6- The season of giving.

I love the holiday season. I’m the kind of girl that

is listening to Christmas music on Thanksgiving (or before).

I want holiday decorations up the day after Thanksgiving. I love

that it brings out the great in people and inspires to give back to

the community and to those in need. It’s the best time of year

to volunteer and give back. Be thankful for what you have and be

thankful that you can help those in need.

.

7- Smiles.

I’m thankful for smiles. And my personal goal for December

is to smile more. When I see an angry and pissed off person, I’m

gonna smile. I’m going to smile so big that they have no choice but

to smile back at me. Boston isn’t known for being the friendliest, so

I’m gonna bring some light to this place.

.

8- Sugar. Sweets. Cakes. Chocolate. Candy

All of it. All the time. I need sugar.

IMG_5978

(Giant bags of chocolate are pure heaven)

.

9- Love. And/Or lust.

It doesn’t matter what you call it. I’m thankful for the many

man crushes I have around me. I think it has a lot to do with

the abundance of beards. I’m scared to see what the world looks

like when I head into it tomorrow morning since Movember is over.

#sadface

.

What are you thankful for this year?

One thought on “Am I too late to give thanks?

Leave a Reply

