These are a few of my favorite things…as of today.

Greetings! Like the new face lift? It was time. I wanted to

clean it up a bit. Much like my life. Anyways, the weather is being

straight crazy today as yesterday it was 70 and today it’s snowing.

When will it end?! So while I’m stuck inside I figured now was a great

time to post on some of my new favorite things/awesome things I’ve

recently discovered.

.

GIN

gin-londondry

(source)

Ok. Gin isn’t new but my love for it is. I love the fresh christmas

tree pine that it brings to my drink. I have become and avid gin

drinker. I love it. I personally love it with a little ginger beer and lime.

Gin Gin. I love gin.

.

COCONUT OIL

coconut-oil-DSC_1718

(source)

I’ve loved coconut oil for a while. Mostly for cooking and baking

purposes. But recently I’ve been covering my body in this stuff

before bed. I love putting it on my face and I’ve noticed a difference

in my skin in just a week. My breakouts have cleared up and my dry spots

are non-existent. The change in the weather here has been a bit harsh

on me but I’m getting used to it. Now I just have to get used to

my bedding smelling like a Ms. Hawaiian Tropics pageant.

.

TRAIL RUNNING

IMG_8599

The luxury of living out here is having ample amount of trails in a

one hour driving radius. I invested in some new trail running shoes

and love getting on the trails for at least an hour of running. Which is plenty

of time to make sure my quads will remember this run tomorrow morning.

Some of my favorite spots so far are Spring Canyon Park and Horsetooth

Reservoir. I’m sure I’ll hit up some of the Wyo spots once the weather

allows it.

.

NEW BALANCE TRAIL RUNNING SHOES

wt10pl2_nb_14_i

(source)

I am a New Balance or Brooks kind of girl. I need a wide toe box

and a lot of running companies aren’t doing that. My toes need room to

expand when my foot hits the ground. Otherwise, my feet fall asleep which

is another problem in it’s own. I love these shoes because I have plenty

of room, they are light and the tread on the bottom is beautiful.

Oh- and I admit the color options are fun.

.

VEGUCATED

vegucated

(source)

If you know me, you know that I like to try to eat a plant-based diet.

I’m not perfect. I fight the battle of vegan and evil pretty often. I want

to be a full-fledged vegan but sometimes I find it hard to commit. I watched

this documentary and remembered why I make the food choices that I do.

Why I make an effort to eat more of a plant-based diet and why it works

for me. Even if you aren’t into creepy eating, the documentary is really

well made and pretty informative.

.

SOLE SOCIETY’S STACKED HEEL WEDGE

GWYNETH_BARK_FUDGE_0409436

(source)

I ordered these bad boys the other day. I’m obsessed with the thicker

straps on heels and a wedge is always great because I don’t look

like I might teeter over at any moment. Oh- and these make my legs

look so fly. Can you dig it?

.

So these are a few of my favorite things as of late. What’s on your list?

Leave a Reply

