A Wyo Update is kind of overdue

Sure, sure. I’ve been posting about my life in WYO pretty often. I’ve told you about what I’m doing. Where I’m going. The friends I have. But I haven’t really said much of anything else. Am I loving it? Am I hating it? Did I already pack up and leave?

IMG_9184

Let’s call this our virtual Champagne date, shall we?

First off- Love is a strong word. I’m not prepared to use it yet. But I can say life is good here. I’m really enjoying it. Wyoming feels like home now. You know when you’re driving somewhere and you stop thinking for 5 minutes and all of a sudden you are wondering how you got there? Yeah. It’s like that kind of home.

I’ve got great friends.

IMG_9150

 

Like the kind that get weird with me and accept my total strangeness. They get me. They take me, for better or for worse. And they are a lot fun to drink beers with and bust a few dance moves with.

But you’re not traveling as much? Yeah I know. And I definitely miss that. But I also missed out on life when I was traveling so much. It gets super lonely traveling solo and having no one to share it with. I decided a while ago that I wanted to live a life. Not live a check list. So I still plan to travel a lot but trips will be well thought out and when I can afford them. Because my credit cards were bleeeeeeding for a while there.

IMG_9158

 

 

How long do I plan to stay? I have no idea. I knew the move would be for at least a year. Maybe longer. Maybe forever. Who knows? I have a short list of things I want to do. Places I want to go. And even places I want to live. So I don’t know. But I will say that summers are here are kind of amazing. The weather is perfect. The distance to the mountains is perfect. Man… the summer nights are just perfection. Sometimes I catch myself grinning ear to ear when I’m out running at night.

IMG_8717

 

 

Dating in Wyoming. I could compare it to any other place. Men are Men. Regardless of where you go. As always, I’m hopeful. The best is yet to come right? The only thing I’m lusting after these days is this ice cream. I mean… it’s like really good ice cream. And for now, that will have to do the trick.

IMG_9129

 

 

So. Wyoming. It’s still a journey. One that is slowly just becoming life. I miss my friends from home but the fun part is, friends are friends. The best kind of friends are the ones that you don’t have to see or talk to all the time but when you do, it’s like no time has passed.

 

I’m getting on a plane in a few hours to head back east to spend a couple of days with friends on the lake. I couldn’t be more pumped. And when I get back here- it’s Cheyenne Frontier Days. It’s a pretty big deal. I’ve finally invested in the last “Wyoming Must.” Cowboy boots. And I’ll be heading to my first rodeo and learning all about Buckle Bunnies. Think Ski Bunny but the rodeo kind.

IMG_9247

 

Life is good. Life is great. I’m going to just keep rolling with the punches. And keep being weird. And I don’t plan to stop lusting anytime soon.

2 thoughts on “A Wyo Update is kind of overdue

Leave a Reply

