Moving On Up

If you read this blog as semi-often as I post, you’d know that I have a deep love for a little town called Jackson located right here in Wyoming. You also probably know that I already live in Wyoming and that it’s pretty rad.

IMG_9498

And while I’ve been enjoying life here, I knew something was missing. THE DREAM. I’ve been dreaming of Jackson for over 5 years now and finally, the dream fell into my lap. Literally.

The most amazing views around.

It has been said the best opportunities come to you when you aren’t seeking them but instead, they find you. And find me it did. I wasn’t looking. I wasn’t applying. It just came to me. And now, once again, I’m jumping into the semi unknown for another adventure. I have no clue what’s going to come of all this but what I do know is that the dream is alive and well and I’m about to have it.

IMG_8770

So you know when people say “don’t give up on your dreams” and then you roll your eyes because it’s literally the dumbest thing you’ve ever heard? Yeah, I know. But I’m here to tell you this: Don’t give up. Don’t stop thinking about it. Because when it happens, you will be on top of the god damn world. You’ll also realize that all the other bullshit you dealt with- people, places and things- were totally worth it because it got you to this point.

Ugh. I’m making myself sick with all this talk of dreams and dreaming big. But the real point is, life is rad. And when things go in the direction you were hoping for, you will feel on top of the world. And in that moment, you are.

1625491_10101935553018089_7082441774669671250_n

Some people don’t have any dreams. And even worse, some people never go after them. So get it girl or boy. Get that dream.

Here’s my new backyard. I’m feeling real lucky right about now. And if for some reason this train derails and I have to move this in another direction, I’m fully prepared to do that because I’ll be living in the most glorious place on planet earth. And I hope I never forget it.

Leave a Reply

